Wisconsin Association of Mobility Managers


The Wisconsin Department of Transportation invested heavily in an intensive training program for mobility managers. The first training was held at the College of the Menominee in Keshena, WI in the spring of 2008. The New Freedom (a program of the FTA, created and funded through SAFETEA-LU) program manager, Ingrid Koch and a United We Ride Ambassador, James McLary, developed a curriculum taught in four three day conferences over three years. At the end of the second year, participants who had completed all of the curricula were tested and 18 received certificates.

At the last conference in 2009 and at the first two in 2010, certified mobility managers, with guidance from WisDOT, created and then incorporated the Wisconsin Association of Mobility Managers. The second meeting in 2010, held in River Falls at the Ho Chunk casino ended with a full meeting of the association and the formation of the first slate of officers. a small group of officers met frequently by phone and in person after that conference and wrote the by-laws. The by-laws were formally adopted in the fall of 2010. At the end of 2017, the Wisconsin Rural and Paratransit Providers (WRAPP) merged with WAMM due to their similar missions and overlapping membership.

Click here to see Frequently Asked Questions (FAQ)

  • About

Wisconsin Association of Mobility Managers is a 501(c)6 non-profit organization. 

Powered by Wild Apricot Membership Software